kable and sarah + 1 – preview

Just a couple weeks ago, my family and I were at Manhattan’s City Park. It was a sunny and warm Friday evening around sunset, and there was a classic rock cover band playing at Arts in the Park. What more could I ask for?

Oh yeah: a couple of beautiful friends who wanted some family portraits!

Their little boy was not really into the whole idea of standing there while some big guy behind a camera cracked some very funny jokes that apparently went right over his almost-two-year-old head. Even though the jokes bombed, I still managed to get some great smiles out of him.

We got some absolutely gorgeous light that night.

But I think the greatest part of the session was when we ignored the “Keep Out” signs*.

There’s quite a bit more where these came from, so stay tuned!

*Don’t try this at home kids. And definitely don’t tell my mom and dad on me.

4 Responses to “kable and sarah + 1 – preview”

  1. Kara May

    Love the sunflare shot! And in your post below he last image gives me goosebumps – it’s sooo powerful! Great work!

    Reply
  2. Rae

    What a great series of shots! Love your ideas and your vision. Glad I found your blog.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

