little miss tay’s sneak peek

Wow…I just realized that it’s been forever since I’ve posted here. Between the end of the local wedding season and being so insanely busy with my day job lately, it’s seems like I’ve been neglecting this poor thing. Do candy and flowers and massages make blogs feel better?

Whatever the case, I’m back.

This past weekend, I had such a great time at little Miss Tay’s house. We hung out for an hour or so and had an awesome time. But that was no big surprise; when Tay’s mom and I sat down ahead of time to discuss the session so I could get some ideas of how things might go, she said a couple of my favorite words.

Words like we have big windows.

Words like she’s the most adorable little girl you’ve ever seen.

Words like she loves to finger paint.

So, you see, I knew from the very start what a marvelous time we were going to have (and for an even more marvelous time, you can click a couple of the pictures above for a bigger look).

Thanks so much, Tay, for the wonderful time I had at your house! I can’t wait to see you and your parents again. =]

4 Responses to “little miss tay’s sneak peek”

  1. Olivia

    Pretty sure she really is the cutest girl you’ll ever see ;). The pictures are awesome. I like that you did them in her house, she looks so comfortable.

    Reply
  2. Carol Mask

    Hi Rik,
    it’s so fun to find you!! and see that you are such a great photographer! I saw your comment on Cherie’s blog. (yeah, our blog is really defunct. I’m having so much trouble with it!) She was one of our missionaries as well. It was kind of like our “daughter” marrying our son. So, we would love to have an update on your life eventhough you seem to be crazy busy. Hope you can make it to the reunion in April. Details coming.

    Reply
  3. Brian Chudleigh

    Hey Rik! Glad you found our blog. My wife is into photography as well. You take great photos. She will probably look at your stuff more than I will. Seems like she is always looking at blogs getting ideas for shots and what not. I’m doing great, drop me an email sometime. Later, Brian

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

