what i saw – the fireworks of 2011 – wamego, ks photographer

There will not be a lot of words in this post. The words are all here. The pictures are below.

Many more, after the jump. 

Ah nuts. I lost track of which ones I’ve posted and which ones I haven’t. Here. Just watch this.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

And if you want to see even more, you can find them here, on my Facebook page. Come on over and say hi.

9 Responses to “what i saw – the fireworks of 2011 – wamego, ks photographer”

  1. hotelswelove

    What a lovely explosion of feathery, cactus-like, jungely meets coral reef formations! Fire works ala water colours. x

    Reply
    • rik

      Hahaha, thanks, hotels we heart! I almost marks your comment as spam, but since it looks like you actually looked at the post, I’ll let it stay! Hope you get some traffic from this. 🙂 And thanks!

      Reply
  2. hotelswelove

    You’re welcome – it’s just my travel blog…not spam at all! But feel free to remove if you feel otherwise. x

    Reply
    • rik

      no, no! like I said, once I realized you actually looked at the pictures, I realized it wasn’t spam. I was just thrown at first by your use of your blog name and not your own. Now I’m definitely going to check out your blog. 😉

      Reply
  3. hotelswelove

    Oh, no problem, sorry for the confusion! It just comes up automatically…maybe I should change it? Thanks for the blog visit! Btw I do like the shot of Julie with halo & upside-downish wings! Cute. Rachael x

    Reply
    • rik

      It’s pretty easy to change the name in the user settings of your dashboard (well, if you’ve got a free blog on wordpress.com, at least). Let me know if you want me to point you in the right direction. 🙂

      Reply
  4. Kyle

    Uuuuuh, these are the best firework photos I’ve ever seen. Glad I came back to catch up with you Rik!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

